Pastoral Council

The primary role of the council is to provide structure by which the members of Assumption Catholic Church can arrive at a better understanding of each other and develop a bond of Christian love and communication necessary for all parish members to fully discharge their personal and community responsibilities. In addition, the group assist the pastor, as his chief consultative body, with identifying, planning and evaluating pastoral needs of the parish, and brings about the coordination of existing parish activities through support and promotion of these events and organizations.

To submit a proposed topical discussion for the council to consider, please contact the parish or contact a current member:

Name Position Email
Kevin Wohlers Chair kswohlers@hotmail.com
Dick VanMoorlehem Member vanmoorlehem@yahoo.com
Nancy Bergo Secretary stuboy@mchsi.com
Penny Rhoda Member p_rhoda@yahoo.com
Ron Kram Member rlnjkram@runestone.net
Travis Thooft Member travis.thooft@superior-ind.com
Tom Holm Member holmta@morris.umn.edu
Greg Weiler Member weilerbo@yahoo.com
Jackie Dripps Member jdripps@mchsi.com
Corey Poppe Trustee corey.poppe@superior-ind.com
Nancy Taffe Trustee ntaffe@hometownsolutions.net
Fr. Todd Schneider Pastor assumpfathertodd@info-link.net

Meeting Minutes