Council

Pastoral Council

The primary role of the council is to provide structure by which the members of Assumption Catholic Church can arrive at a better understanding of each other and develop a bond of Christian love and communication necessary for all parish members to fully discharge their personal and community responsibilities. In addition, the group assist the pastor, as his chief consultative body, with identifying, planning and evaluating pastoral needs of the parish, and brings about the coordination of existing parish activities through support and promotion of these events and organizations.

To submit a proposed topical discussion for the council to consider, please contact the parish or contact a current member:

Name Position Email
Kevin Wohlers Member kswohlers@hotmail.com
Quincy Carter Vice Chair carter.quincy@gmail.com
Shannon Meyer Member shannon.sonrisa@outlook.com
Penny Rhoda Secretary p_rhoda@yahoo.com
Deb Solvie Member Solvie5@runestone.net
Carla Riley Member rileycj@morris.umn.edu
Tom Holm Member holmta@morris.umn.edu
Keith Durkee Member durkee@fedteldirect.net
Jackie Dripps Chair jdripps@mchsi.com
Miranda Krueger Trustee janso196@morris.umn.edu
Nancy Taffe Trustee ntaffe@hometownsolutions.net
Fr. Todd Schneider Pastor assumpfathertodd@info-link.net

Finance Council

The Finance Council is entrusted with the responsibility of aiding the pastor in the financial administration of the parish. It reports at least quarterly to and seeks guidance from the Pastoral Council. The primary responsibilities of the Finance Council is creation and proposal of an annual parish budget, examining parish accounts on a regular basis, assisting with stewardship programs of the parish and providing procedures of counting and depositing parish financial collection. Members are appointed by the pastor.

Current Members

  • Matt Carrington
  • Maggie Fletcher,
  • Jackie Dripps, Pastoral Council Chair
  • Teresa Gahm, Bookkeeper
  • Mike Mahoney
  • Miranda Krueger, Trustee
  • Paul Rentz, Chair
  • Fr. Todd Schneider, Pastor
  • Nancy Taffe, Trustee
  • Barb Tomoson