MAAA is an acronym for the name of the Area Catholic Community (ACC) established in 2019 and approved by the Bishop of the Diocese of Saint Cloud, Minnesota for the four following area parishes: 

  1. Saint Mary’s Church, in Chokio, Minnesota.
  2. The Church of Ave Maria, in Wheaton, Minnesota.
  3. Saint Anthony’s Church, in Browns Valley, Minnesota.
  4. The Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, in Morris, Minnesota.  

MAAA located in the southwestern area of the Diocese of Saint Cloud, seeks greater collaboration between the four parishes within the ACC. In building mutual relationships, offering spiritual resources, and sharing comprehensive pastoral services for their parishioners, MAAA  serves the benefit of every parish, while offering what they have for the common good of the Body of Christ. 

Planning Council Members of the MAAA 

Saint Mary’s, Chokio:  website: 

Father John Paul Knopik, Deb Farewell, Larry Heintzelman, and Rachel Schott.

Ave Maria, Wheaton:

Father John Paul Knopik, Laurie Karsky, Philip Deal, and Jim Coffman.

Saint Anthony’s, Browns Valley: 


Father Greg Frankman, Julie Metz, Marlene Appel and Jerry Metz.

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Morris:


Father Todd Schneider, Guadalupe Salguero, Nicole Berlinger, Holly Giese and Paul Rentz.